Prowers Medical Center Foundation


Our Mission
The Prowers Medical Center Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization which assists in the promotion and enhancement of the fiscal and public stature of Prowers Medical Center. The Foundation will solicit, safeguard and monitor funds generated through their fund-raising endeavors and will coordinate efforts to offer support, advice and consultation with hospital officials with regard to established policy and public relations.

Foundation Brochures
Foundation General Information
Planned Giving

To make a Donation On-Line, click on the link below.
General Donations
A Star Is Born Program

Purpose of developing a Foundation
To provide financial support for Prowers Medical Center as we carry out our health care mission.

To assist Prowers Medical Center in achieving our vision to be the leading healthcare resource for the diverse populations of the region.

To educate the residents of the Hospital District and surrounding communities concerning the healthcare services provided by Prowers Medical Center.

To assist Prowers Medical Center in conducting a systematic program evaluation to ensure appropriate utilization of services.

Foundation Board of Directors
Members of the Prowers Medical Center Foundation have been appointed by a majority vote of the Board of Directors of the Prowers County Hospital District.

Foundation Board Meetings are held on the Prowers Medical Center campus the 3rd Friday of each month. The Board is currently working on the development and planning of fund raising projects.

Board Members
Susan Lamont, Chair - susan.lamont@prowersmedical.com
George Gotto, Vice Chair - ggotto@coloeast.com
Lawrence Brase, Foundation Secretary/Treasurer - lawrenceb@braseins.com
Brenna Barrow, Member - brennabarrow@core-financial.net
Karl Nieschburg, Member - karl.nieschburg@prowersmedical.com

Ex Officio Members
Craig Loveless, Hospital CEO - craig.loveless@prowersmedical.com
Audrey Kane, Hospital CFO - audrey.kane@prowersmedical.com


Prowers Medical Center Foundation
401 Kendall Drive Lamar CO 81052
Phone: (719) 336-2318
Email: foundation@prowersmedical.com

Please contact Susan Lamont, Foundation Chair at 719-336-2318 or send her an email at susan.lamont@prowersmedical.com for more details on the development of our Foundation.


Methods of Donating or Gifting to the Foundation
Methods of Giving
Planned Giving
A Star Is Born Flyer/Order Form
Foundation Wish Book Web Book