Board of Directors

Prowers Medical Center and Prowers Medical Group are owned and operated by the Prowers County Hospital District. The hospital district includes all of Prowers County and parts of Baca County. The hospital district is governed by a board of five directors who are elected by the citizens who reside in the hospital district. As a public hospital, Board meetings are open to the public. All members of the Board of Directors are active in community service and longtime residents of Southeast Colorado.

Candy Ruedeman - Chairwoman
Term: 05/26/2010 - 05/26/2014
Retired Office Manager

Ronny Farmer - Vice Chairman
Term: 05/23/2012 - 05/22/2016
Certified Public Accountant - rfarmer, llc

Julie Branes - Secretary/Treasurer
Term: 05/23/2012 - 05/22/2014
Office Assistant for Gerald A. Branes, D.D.S.

Marge Campbell - Member
Term: 05/26/2010 - 05/26/2014
Registered Nurse MedTrans Ambulance

P. Kevin McGrath, O.D. - Member
Term: 08/22/2012 - 05/26/2014